LEGO Awesome Ideas Book

Every school morning our routine is the same. My boys wake up, they eat breakfast, they get dressed, brush teeth and hair. Then they go get a book and read, until I am ready to take them to school. They have a great library of books, but my oldest inevitably grabs one of his LEGO books.

He likes to read about the history of LEGOs, the different sets and get new ideas. So it is exciting that DK Publishing actually released a book called LEGO Awesome Ideas. Following in the tradition of The LEGO Book and The LEGO Ideas Book, LEGO Awesome Ideas is full of all-new projects for expanding your LEGO sets’ possibilities, with a focus on breaking down inspirational LEGO models like never before.

LEGOAWESOMEIDEAS

The pages within vary in design to help inspire builders of all levels and abilities, ranging from step-by-step demonstrations to model galleries. There are extra building ideas to expand existing sets, insider tips from LEGO masters and intricate showstoppers for ambitious builders.

Each chapter steadily builds up a themed world, showing builders how they can create an entire LEGO world of their own brick-by-brick. Worlds included are:

  • Outer Space
  • Modern Metropolis
  • Wild West
  • Fantasy Land
  • Real World

It breaks down each section with mini-builds and little humor. While I love the tips and the breakdown, what I really love is the inspiration. This book is perfect for any child that loves taking a big box of LEGOs, putting aside the directions and building something from the depths of their own imagination. It helps children learn that directions are just beginner tools for making their own worlds.

LEGOAWESOMEIDEASPAGES

LEGO Awesome Ideas is huge, measuring 9″ x 11″. It is glossy paged with full color photos. It is hard cover and approximately 200 pages. I recommend it for ages 7 and up.

I have always been a fan of DK Publishing’s LEGO Books and this book is a perfect addition to our LEGO Library. LEGO Awesome Ideas was just released this month and has a MSRP of $24.99! Learn more at DK.com.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Comments

  1. Julie Wood says:

    What a really awesome book that would be great to get for my nephew. He loves building things with legos and to have a book with ideas would be great!

  2. James Robert says:

    This would be so much fun for the kids to learn to build

  3. Kimberly M. says:

    My grandsons love Legos and actually anything you can build stuff with. Legos is probably their favorite and with this book I know they would be entertained for hours. What a great idea to come up with a book like this.

  4. My son would love this book

  5. Oh I love it! So neat all the idea that kids can build with their legos! I think it would really ge their imagination going!

  6. Richard Hicks says:

    This would make a nice gift for the lego lover in your life!

Stat Trackers: